Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha

Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha

Chennai ,India


About the

Hindi Prachar Sabha was a movement that emerged as part of Freedom Movement and the leaders who led the nation to free india felt the necessity of making a single Indian Language the National Language,and through that language unify the people and thereby intensify National Integration. The Hindi movement in south India was started in the year 1918 by Mahatma Gandhi.

South India has been divided into four linguistic provinces for the purpose of intensification or organisation of Hindi Prachar. From Berhampur in the East to Belgaum in the west, from Aurangabad in the North to cape Comoprin in the South is the area under the supervision of the Sabha.

In 1993 the president of the Sabha and then Prime Minister of India Hon. Sri P.V. Narasimha Rao inaugurated the Amritotsav "Platinum Jubilee" celebrations at his residence on March 1993 at New delhi.


Dakshin Bharat Hindi Prachar Sabha,
Thanikachalam Road, T.Nagar,Chennai,Tamil Nadu - 600017

044 - 24341824/ 24348640
Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn
No comments to display
Login to comment