Aberystwyth University, Aberystwyth

Aberystwyth University, Aberystwyth

Wales ,UK


  • Type

    Public University

  • Estd. Year


About the

Aberystwyth University was established in 1872 as University College Wales.Aberystwyth was a founding Member Institution of the former federal University of Wales. In 1894 the University became a founder member of the University of Wales and changed its name to the University College of Wales Aberystwyth. In the mid 1990s the University again changed its name to the University of Wales, Aberystwyth.In 2007 the University of Wales ceased to be a federal university and Aberystwyth became an independent university.


Aberystwyth University, Aberystwyth
Old College, King Street, Aberystwyth,Wales, - SY23 2AX

Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn
No comments to display
Login to comment

Similar abroad colleges in Wales

No colleges found